Resolutions. Schmesolutions.

I know, I know. Lots of people make a whole bunch of them. Maybe you do, too.

I don’t.

Instead, I have a simple “To-Do List.” I find that my life is most powerfully impacted and impactful when I put flesh and bones to these ideals on a daily basis.

So, here goes –
* loving unconditionally…because that’s what I need from you
* waiting patiently…because that’s what I need from you
* listening intently…because that’s what I need from you
* giving sacrificially…because that’s what I need from you
* receiving gratefully…because that’s what I need from you
* working conscientiously…because that’s what I need from you
* living fearlessly…because that’s what I need from you

“Here is a simple, rule-of-thumb guide for behavior: Ask yourself what you want people to do for you, then grab the initiative and do it for them.” (Matthew 7:12, The Message)

Now, the challenge is yours. Embrace it! Share it!

Make a GRAND 2015!!

-Trevor

7 thoughts on “Resolutions. Schmesolutions.

  1. Great Ideas, and I love how you turned it at the end to things we should all do for others, not just the things we want from them. If we could be half the person to others that we wish they would be to us….the harmony and good will would be astounding. Many hugs

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

