My Cross

My Cross
By Trevor

This is the cross I wear.

I wear this cross around my neck so that it is close for quick access.

I wear this cross close to my heart because it has deep meaning to me.

I wear this cross, not to be cool, but to remain consecrated.

I wear this cross to remind me of the cross He carried and died on.

I wear this cross to remind me of the cross she is carrying every day.

I wear this cross to remind me of The Cross that will see us through this life victoriously.

I wear this cross in humility.

I wear this cross in pride.

I wear this cross in freedom.

This is the cross I wear.

2 thoughts on “My Cross

Leave a Reply

